Biblocafe Glasgow – writer’s delight

Posted by Cila Warncke

Biblocafe


I’m a sucker for books, and coffee, so it was a foregone conclusion I’d love book/coffee shop Biblocafe. Especially once I got to know owner Lou, a writer, first-rate raconteur and creator of addictive caffeinated treats. The Spicy Mocha Abyss is a liquid work of art, but even better are Lou’s ferociously funny dissections of everything from media theory to the latest neighbourhood gossip. I spend far too many waking hours at Biblocafe because I can plug in my laptop, write and not only will Lou not make ‘you’re taking up valuable seat-space’ faces but she refills drinks, offers wise, wry advice on writing and life, and lets me hang around chattering till well after chucking out time.

Leave a Reply

